Skip to main content


President  2022/2024
Chris Snell

President Elect 2023/2024
Geoff Bowley

Vice President 2022/2023
Phil Reaney

Officers 2021 – 2024

Maurice Roberts

Vice Chairman
Grant Findlay

General Council
Ghalib Al-Nasser, Janice Al-Nasser, John Cosby, Grant Findlay, Robert Francis, Richard Miller, Jim Muir, Adrian Richards, Maurice Roberts, Ronnie Simpson, Chris Snell, Adrian Terheege, Trevor Terheege & Terry Tuxford.

General Council Board
Ghalib Al-Nasser, Grant Findlay, Richard Miller, Maurice Roberts, Terry Tuxford. Reserve – Ronnie Simpson

General Council Budget Sub-Group
John Cosby, Grant Findlay, Bob Francis, Maurice Roberts, Ronnie Simpson. Reserve – Terry Tuxford

WBO Delegate
Grant Findlay. Reserve – Maurice Roberts

NCA Delegates
Ghalib Al-Nasser, John Cosby, Terry Tuxford. Reserve – Chris Snell

Contract / HR Manager
Ghalib Al-Nasser

Official Historian
Ghalib Al-Nasser

Rules Administrator
Ghalib Al-Nasser

Show Cage Inspector
Adrian Richards

Closed Ring Inspector
James Muir

Disciplinary Panel
To be selected from the following:

Midland BA – Rod Clarke & Brian Taylor
Lincs and East Anglia BS – Phillip Dye & Michael Kiff
Northern BS – Dennis Cairns & Don Rowell
Welsh BS – David Game & Dominic Avo
Western Counties B&FBS – Brian Reese & Mark Gulley
London & Southern Counties BS – Jim Lawrie & Paul Tiller
Yorkshire BS – Dave Critchlow & Ken Brockwell
South Midland BS – Alan Haynes & Connor Hickman
Lancs, Cheshire & North Wales BS – Richard Bowker & Wayne Bowker
Scottish BS – James McGeehan & Robert Campbell

Society Trustees
Janice Al-Nasser, Grant Findlay, Dave Hislop & Maurice Roberts.

Society Administrator
Jason Julien, The Budgerigar Society, 8 Garvie Brae, Tayport, Fife, DD6 9PR. Tel. 01828 633030

Editor and Advertising in the Budgerigar
Terry Tuxford, 145 Western Way, Basingstoke, Hampshire, RG22 6EX. Tel. 07836 723082 Email –

Patronage Administrator
Ronnie Simpson, 22 Homefield Avenue, Morley, Leeds, West Yorkshire, LS27 0DX. Tel. 07484 326984 Email –

Club Show Committee
Show Director – Grant Findlay, Floor Manager – Peter Smith, Competition Manager – Ian Ainley supported by Scott Ainley, Front of House Manager – Richard Miller, Show Secretary – Pat Fielding, Society Administrator – Jason Julien, Publicity, PR, Social Media, Videography and Bird Photography – Rob Hughes

    Your Basket
    Your basket is emptyReturn to Shop