Skip to main content

Hall Of Fame Recipients

Each year, the Budgerigar Society looks to recognise hobbyists who have made a significant and enduring contribution to the development of the budgerigar hobby by inducting them into the Budgerigar Society Hall of Fame. We honour those who have made a significant contribution without necessarily being previously recognised by other means, such as Honorary Life Membership, Budgerigar Society President, Silver Bird Award etc.

Without these inductees and their contributions, the hobby and our lives would not be the same. We owe these people our gratitude for providing us with inspiration and for laying the foundation for what is yet to come.

Individuals selected for induction will join other honoured budgerigar hobby members including administrators, product developers, manufacturers, hobby leaders and educators – some of the most outstanding people in our hobby. As a member of the Budgerigar Society, you have the power to nominate someone you believe has made a key difference to our hobby.

Nomination for the Hall Of Fame were received during 2021 and were approved by the BS General Council and announced to the Budgerigar Society AGM in May 2022 as follows:

2022 Hall of Fame Inductees

Ghalib Al-Nasser

Dominic Avo

Grant Findlay

Mike Freeborn

Malcolm Freemantle

2023 Hall of Fame Inductees

Rod and Sue Clarke

Dave Hislop

Arthur Piper

Maurice Roberts

Ronnie Simpson

Terry Tuxford

2024 Hall of Fame Inductees

Janice Al-Nasser

Bev Hutt

Jo Mannes

Dr Rob Marshall


    Your Basket
    Your basket is emptyReturn to Shop