General Council Ballot Results

The result of the General Council Ballot has been received from the Official Scrutineer.
Congratulations to the successful candidates and commiserations to those who were unsuccessful.
I thank the 552 members who took the time and trouble to vote. 50% of those standing for the first time have been successful and I welcome them to the General Council to serve the membership.
While the vote was extremely tight I thank every candidate for standing and would like to place on record my sincere thanks, on behalf of the Society, to Terry Jukes for his service on Council over the past 9 years.

Maurice Roberts
The Budgerigar Society
16 April, 2018

FINAL BS 16 April 18 General Council : after 552 ballot papers

Mat Ackers ​361
John Cosby ​336
Michael Chapman​ 275
Ghalib Al-Nasser​ 286
Janice Al-Nasser ​281
James Folly ​271
Terry Tuxford​ 281
Steve Holland ​299
Terry Jukes ​273
Brian Taylor ​240
Trevor Terheege ​297
Richard Miller ​256
Jim Muir​ 241
Beverley Hutt ​416
Bob Francis ​235
Maurice Roberts​ 288
Ronnie Simpson​ 380
Graham Turner​​ 279

The successful candidates are therefore :-

The first candidates with the highest number of votes from within the boundaries of each of the ten area societies

Beverley Hutt – South Midlands
Ronnie Simpson – Yorkshire
Mat Ackers – Lancs Cheshire
Steve Holland – Midland
Maurice Roberts – Western Counties
Ghalib Al-Nasser – London Southern
Michael Chapman – Lincs East Anglia
Richard Miller – Northern BS
Jim Muir – Scottish BS
Bob Francis – Welsh BS

The remaining four highest votes are also elected

John Cosby
Trevor Terheege
Janice Al-Nasser
Terry Tuxford

The unsuccessful candidates are :-

Graham Turner
Terry Jukes
James Folly
Brian Taylor

Facebook Facebook

twitter Twitter

Slideshow Gallery